Wilson Pickett – Don't Knock My Love (1971/2012) [HDTracks]


Title: Don't Knock My Love
Year Of Release: 2012 (1971)
Label: Rhino Atlantic
Genre: Funk, Soul, R&B
Quality: FLAC (tracks) [24Bit/96kHz]
Total Time: 36:49
Total Size: 844 MB

This 1971 album was Wilson's last for Atlantic, and was really his last great record, as the title cut scored his final #1 hit on the R&B charts. But for some reason this baby has NEVER reprinted. This is hard-driving soul as only Pickett could pound out; includes "Covering The Same Old Ground," "Don t Knock My Love Pt. 1," "Fire and Water" "Hot Love," "Mama Told Me Not to Come," "Not Enough Love to Satisfy," "Pledging My Love," "Woman Let Me Be Down Home," "You Can't Judge a Book by Its Cover," and "(Your Love Has Brought Me) A Mighty Long Way."


01. Fire And Water (LP Version) (3:38)
02. A Mighty Long Way (2:52)
03. Covering The Same Old Ground (3:28)
04. Don't Knock My Love - Part 1 (2:15)
05. Don't Knock My Love - Part 2 (Remastered Single Version) (4:05)
06. Call My Name, I'll Be There (2:23)
07. Hot Love (3:03)
08. Not Enough Love To Satisfy (3:05)
09. You Can't Judge A Book By It's Cover (2:48)
10. Pledging My Love (3:22)
11. Mama Told Me Not To Come (2:48)
12. Woman Let Me Down Home (3:02)

Wilson Pickett - Don't Knock My Love (1971/2012) [HDTracks]