Skindred – Volume (2015)


Title: Volume
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Napalm Records
Genre: Metal, Reggae, Electronic, Rapcore
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 43:10
Total Size: 106 / 306 Mb


01. Under Attack (4:04)
02. Volume (3:37)
03. Hit the Ground (3:43)
04. Shut Ya Mouth (3:43)
05. I (0:47)
06. The Healing (4:01)
07. Sound the Siren (3:20)
08. Saying It Now (4:02)
09. II (0:48)
10. Straight Jacket (3:43)
11. III (0:52)
12. No Justice (2:44)
13. Stand Up (3:25)
14. 3 Words (4:13)

Volume? Turn it up to the proverbial 11, if you will! Since 1998, the quintet from Wales, Skindred has been responsible for their own unique blend of Core, Dub, Reggae and Funk. This is the main reason that no leg is kept on the ground, no shirt dry, and no neck not stiff from headbanging. And with their sixth studio album Volume, there is absolutely no exception! With its massive Nu-Metal style guitar shredding, grooving beats, dub and electro inserts, and the vocal diversity of frontman Clive “Benji” Webbe (ex-Dub War), these islanders continue to hit hammer, anvil, and stirrup mercilessly with songs like Volume's title track, as well as "Under Attack" and "Hit The Ground". All those who think Soulfly now too monotonous, or Korn too compromising, need only look to Skindred's new album 'Volume' to bring what somehow seems lost from the Nu-Metal genre!

download 320


download FLAC