Scott Hamilton and Rossano Sportiello – Midnight at Nola's Penthouse – 320kbps

Title: Midnight at Nola's Penthouse
Year Of Release: 2010
Label: Arbors Records, Inc.
Genre: Jazz
Quality: Mp3 / 320kbps
Total Time: 67:24 min
Total Size: 148 MB

01. Wonder Why
02. A Garden in the Rain
03. This Can't Be Love
04. A Time for Love
05. Come Back to Sorrento
06. All My Tomorrows
07. Big Butter and Egg Man
08. It's All In Your Mind
09. All God's Chillun' Got Rhythm
10. In the Middle of a Kiss

Scott Hamilton emerged in the mid-'70s as a player who had a gift for creating a lush, swinging sound, regardless of the tempo or style. His partner on this 2010 studio session, Italian pianist Rossano Sportiello, is two decades younger, but the perfect partner. Their program includes a mix of standards and lesser-known songs, all played with a minimum of fuss and a maximum of beauty. "A Garden in the Rain" isn't the first ballad one would expect a jazz duo to choose, but the lush interpretation here could launch others into investigating its potential. Hamilton's boisterous playing is boosted by Sportiello's driving accompaniment, with the influence of the late Dave McKenna apparent. "Big Butter and Egg Man" is rarely played outside of traditional jazz/New Orleans jazz, but their brisk, lyrical interpretation should open some ears. They also sizzle with their driving rendition of "All God's Chillun' Got Rhythm," with plenty of fireworks as they trade the lead. This rewarding date deserves a follow-up meeting.

Turbobit: Download

Uploaded: Download