Paper Bird – Paper Bird (2016)


Title: Paper Bird
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Sons Of Thunder Records
Genre: Indie Folk, Singer-Songwriter
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 45:58
Total Size: 105 MB


01. To the Light (4:40)
02. Don’t Want Half (4:25)
03. I Don’t Mind (3:30)
04. Limitless (4:29)
05. Sunday (3:54)
06. Make You Mine (3:27)
07. Sleepwalker (4:39)
08. The Run (4:17)
09. Heavy Road (4:39)
10. Parade (5:33)
11. Waiting for You (2:49)

It’s been an eventful time since we last released an album, and we’re so excited to share this new music with you! Our self-titled album Paper Bird is available September 9th on Sons of Thunder Records / Thirty Tigers Records, and this is the only place you can order the album before its release! By pre-ordering the album you will automatically get an instant download of the song “I Don’t Mind,” as well as a digital copy of the full album on the day of release. You can also get exclusive items like signed albums, sound check meet n greets, hand-written lyrics, and more.

On Paper Bird, the band’s lineup takes a step in a new direction: Carleigh Aikins (Bahamas, Fox Jaws) joins Sarah Anderson and Genevieve Patterson on vocals, and instrumentation completes the transition from acoustic to fully plugged in with Caleb Summeril moving to electric bass, Paul DeHaven on electric guitar, and Mark Anderson on drums with Genevieve also contributing on keys. We were so lucky to collaborate with world-renowned musician, singer, and songwriter John Oates, who produced the album with David Kalmusky at Addiction Studios in Nashville.

Thanks to all our fans, new and old alike, who have allowed us to road test these songs and embraced our new direction with open hearts. This is definitely the start of something exciting!