O'Donel Levy – In The Name Of Love


Title: In The Name Of Love
Year Of Release: 2004
Label: Room 302
Genre: Jazz / Fusion / Soul
Quality: Mp3 / 320kbps
Total Time: 50:57 min
Total Size: 116 MB

01. Hey Love
02. Flower Girl
03. Alone Tonight (Vocals Ernesta Dunbar)
04. Thinking About It
05. Love Woke Me Up
06. Sleep Tonight
07. Something Groovie
08. Good Life
09. Glenda
10. Lady Blue
11. I Want To Love You
12. Faith In Love (Vocals Lady Rebecca)

Personnel: Ernesta Dunbar (vocals).

Jazz and R&B guitarist O'Donel Levy grew up in South Baltimore and attended the Peabody Institute. While in Boston Levy hooked up with Jack McDuff and George Benson and soon replaced George in that band. His first solo album was released in 1971 on the Groove Merchant label.

Levy's groups featured many talented Baltimore area musicians including vocalist Aleta Greene, Chester Thompson (drums), Gary Grainger (bass), David Smith (sax, flute), Jimmy Wilson (trumpet), Charles Covington (keyboards), Stafford Levy (drums). Bob Wyatt (drums), Bob Butta (keyboards), Marcel Turner (bass).

Recently Levy return to Baltimore from his tour of Shanghai and Malaysia Jazz festivals. Montreux, Pori, Finland, Indonesia, Singapore are among the many festivals Levy performs every year.

"In The Name Of Love" is the second of 6 or 7 new album projects Levy have on the table for production and release .... one after the other. HOPE YOU ENJOY !!!

Turbobit: Download

Uploaded: Download