Marcus Printup – Young Bloods


Title: Young Bloods
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: SteepleChase
Genre: Jazz
Quality: Mp3 / 320kbps
Total Time: 60:11 min
Total Size: 137 MB

01. En Route
02. The bishop
03. My Foolish Heart
04. Young Bloods
05. How Great Thou Art
06. In Your Own Sweet Way
07. Au Privave
08. Greasy

Sparkling work from trumpeter Marcus Printup a player who can blow with great power when needed, but also hit these slinky, soulful moments too a balance that only seems to get better and better with each new record! There's a bit of Freddie Hubbard in that approach, but Printup's definitely his own man too and can step easily into bolder, more spiritual passages especially when working with a group this great as the lineup includes Patrick Bartley on alto, Coleman Hughes on trombone, Allyn Johnson on piano, Dezron Douglas on bass, and Ulysses Owens on drums! Owens and Douglas really hold things together wonderfully with a style that's sophisticated, yet always swinging especially on some of the album's boldest tracks. Titles include the great originals "En Route", "The Bishop", "Greasy", and "Young Bloods" plus a wonderful take on "In Your Own Sweet Way", done at a level that really opens the tune up with the horns! © 1996-2016, Dusty Groove, Inc.

Personnel: Marcus Printup (trumpet), Patrick Bartley (alto saxophone), Coleman Hughes (trombone), Allyn Johnson (piano), Dezron Douglas (bass), Ulysses Owens (drums)

Turbobit: Download

Uploaded: Download