Luka – Summon Up A Monkey King (2016)


Title: Summon Up A Monkey King
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Yellow K Records
Genre: Folk
Quality: MP3 320 kbps
Total Time: 00:38:26
Total Size: 103 mb


01 A Kiss 04:47
02 Pauses of the Night 03:05
03 Why Dont You Go to Her 02:41
04 First and Last 03:50
05 Summon Up a Monkey King 03:06
06 I Count the Years 03:56
07 Always the Same Bed 03:39
08 You Can Tell Me Everything 04:09
09 Love is the Eternal Weight 03:31
10 Never Write About the Women You Love 02:59
11 You Must Be Open 02:43

The voice of Luke Kuplowsky, AKA Luka, has that rare ability to register love and hurt in a tangible and tactile manner, at times, recalling the conversational deadpan of Lou Reed, while at others, the airy lightness of Arthur Russell. His voice is a nuanced and rich tenor that is as comforting as it is arresting.