Levi Parham – These American Blues (2016)


Title: These American Blues
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Music Road Records
Genre: Folk, Blues, Country
Quality: 320/Flac
Total Time: 46:23
Total Size: 113/309 Mb


1. These American Blues
2. Ain't the Man to Tell You So
3. Steal Me
4. Wrong Way to Hold a Man
5. Gonna Be a Long Day
6. I'm Behind Ya
7. Held in High Regard
8. Waiting Game
9. Don't Care None
10. Chemical Train
11. Your Blue Eyes Give You Away
12. Central Time
13. Love Comes Around

Levi Parham is an Oklahoma born musician singer and songwriter. Levi has developed a style with a wide range of influences that bring together Delta Blues, Soul, and Alt-Country on his latest album An Okie Opera.

Levi grew up in southeastern Oklahoma listening to an eclectic mix of his father’s records, absorbing everything from Muddy Waters, Lightning Hopkins, and Skip James to The Band, Van Morrison, and Townes Van Zandt. He started writing songs at an early age and has kept up a prolific pace for over 10 years, piling up songs and refining his sound. Levi’s skillful guitar playing and soulful voice make him a captivating performer, and his talent has landed him on stages with national acts such as Blues Traveler and Grace Potter & the Nocturnals.

An Okie Opera, Levi Parham’s latest endeavor, is a folk rock inspired album recorded in Levi’s home studio with Levi performing all the instruments himself.