Leonard Cohen – Greatest Hits (2009) Lossless


Title: Greatest Hits
Year Of Release: 2009
Label: Columbia [88697556132]
Genre: Folk Rock, Pop Rock, Singer-songwriter
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue+.log,scans)
Total Time: 01:18:08
Total Size: 523 MB

The Best of Leonard Cohen is a greatest hits album by Leonard Cohen, released in 1975. In some countries from Europe, it was released under the title Greatest Hits. This alternative title was used for the original vinyl release and for CD reissues from the 1980s onwards. The album was not a hit in the United States but did well in Europe, Cohen's major market at the time. He toured in support of the album in 1976, beginning in Berlin on April 22 and ending in London on July 7. The front cover photograph was taken in 1968 in a Milan hotel room, according to Cohen's liner notes.
In July 2009, this compilation was re-released in England under the title Greatest Hits with updated artwork and a revised track listing. Four tracks from the original 1975 Version ("Lady Midnight", "The Partisan", "Last Year's Man" & "Take This Longing") were removed and nine tracks released after 1975 ("Everybody Knows", "Waiting For The Miracle", "A Thousand Kisses Deep", "The Future", "Closing Time", "Dance Me To The End Of Love", "First We Take Manhattan", "I'm Your Man" and "Hallelujah") were added.


01. Suzanne [3:50]
02. So Long, Marianne [5:39]
03. Sisters Of Mercy [3:35]
04. Famous Blue Raincoat [5:09]
05. Everybody Knows [5:36]
06. Waiting For The Miracle [3:26]
07. Who By Fire [2:35]
08. Chelsea Hotel #2 [3:07]
09. Hey, That's No Way To Say Goodbye [2:56]
10. Bird On The Wire [3:27]
11. A Thousand Kisses Deep [6:28]
12. The Future [6:42]
13. Closing Time [6:00]
14. Dance Me To The End Of Love [4:41]
15. First We Take Manhattan [5:52]
16. I'm Your Man [4:28]
17. Hallelujah [4:38]

Leonard Cohen - Greatest Hits (2009) Lossless
Leonard Cohen - Greatest Hits (2009) Lossless