Karen Souza – Essentials II [Japanese Edition] (2014)


Title: Essentials II [Japanese Edition]
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Music Brokers / JVC Victor [MVP-61707]
Genre: Jazz, Vocal Jazz
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue+.log) | Mp3
Total Time: 52:49
Total Size: 350 MB | 154 MB (Scans)

By now, It's pretty safe to say that Karen Souza is the great new voice of today's Jazz. After the success of her previous albums "Essentials" and "Hotel Souza", Karen presents now "Essentials II", a carefully selected collection of hit songs from all eras; in exquisite Jazz versions where her unique voice draws us into her intimate and sensual world. This time, the album's production has been helmed by legendary producer and entrepreneur Richard Gottehrer, famous for his work (and guiding the careers) with artists such as Blondie, The Go-Go's, Dr. Feelgood, Richard Hell and The Bongos to name just a few. Recorded at the The Orchard Studios in NYC, 'Essentials II' will allow you to hear Karen's voice like never before.


01. The Way It Is [03:28]
02. Wicked Game [04:07]
03. Everyday Is Like Sunday [03:43]
04. Dreams [03:42]
05. Think It For A Minute [03:40]
06. Skin Trade [03:41]
07. Can't Help Falling In Love [03:25]
08. Everybody Hurts [04:13]
09. Never Tear Us Apart [03:22]
10. Twist In My Sobriety [04:03]
11. The Sound Of Violence [03:45]
12. Shape Of My Heart [04:51]
Bonus Tracks:
13. Never Gonna Give You Up [02:45]
14. Have You Ever Seen The Rain (Live In Japan) [04:12]

Karen Souza - Essentials II [Japanese Edition] (2014)
Karen Souza - Essentials II [Japanese Edition] (2014)