Jim Rotondi, David Hazeltine – Champagne Taste


Title: Champagne Taste
Year Of Release: 2005
Label: nagel heyer records
Genre: Jazz
Quality: Mp3 / 320kbps
Total Time: 71:02 min
Total Size: 160 MB

01. Afreaka
02. Pound Cake
03. P.S
04. Mamacita
05. Reasons
06. Champagne Taste
07. Love For Sale
08. Ootw
09. Out Of This World
10. Howayou
11. Voodoo

Jim Rotondi - trumpet, synthesizer; David Hazeltine - fender rhodes, hammond b3; Greg Skaff - guitar; Barak Mori - bass; Joe Strasser - drums.

Full House is an exciting new musical collaboration between trumpeter Jim Rotondi and pianist David Hazeltine which draws on a wide variety of influences, ranging from their straight-ahead jazz roots through the electronic innovations of the 1970's and '80's.

Both artists realized from the outset that as with any new musical venture, musical integrity is of primary importance, and the simply choose to explore the possibilities and challenges that newer styles and compositional approaches present. This is why in any given performance it isn't uncommon to hear new arrangements from the songbooks of Stevie Wonder or Earth, Wind & Fire, but given a treatment conductive to improvisation. Of course there is also a strong focus on original composition in addition to the works of great jazz composers such as Cedar Walton, Joe Henderson and Wayne Shorter.

Turbobit: Download

Uploaded: Download