Guy King – Livin' It (2008)


Title: Livin' It
Year Of Release: 2008
Label: Ibf Records
Genre: Blues, Modern Electric Blues, Chicago Blues, Soul, Jazzy Blues
Quality: Mp3/320 kbps
Total Time: 55:05
Total Size: 138 Mb


1. Countdown / Think (7:13)
2. Go Out And Get It (5:08)
3. My Pretty Baby (4:29)
4. Livin' It (6:19)
5. I'm Still In Love With You (4:36)
6. I Got A Break (4:21)
7. Alone In The City (4:17)
8. Stranger In My Own Hometown (4:54)
9. If You Love Me Like You Say (3:31)
10. Worried Life Blues (4:17)
11. The Story (5:56)

Guy KING - Guitars, Vocals
Ben Paterson - Piano, Organ
Patrick Wiliam - Bass
Isaiah Spencer - Drums
with Horns section

After 6 years of touring with 10 time WC Handy Blues award winner, the late great Willie Kent, as his lead guitarist and band-leader, Guy King is releasing his much anticipated debut album Livin' It, which showcases his fresh and unique musical style, while maintaining a strong link to the masters that came before him, such as Ray Charles, B.B. King, Nat 'King' Cole, Louis Armstrong, Johnny 'Guitar' Watson, Albert King, Jimmy McGriff, T. Bone Walker, Albert Collins, Muddy Waters, Robert Johnson, Sam 'Lightnin'' Hopkins, etc. and blends the strong styled gutbucket blues with the uptown soul and Jazz styles. Livin' It is quickly gaining attention and critics' praise as the Guy King Band plans to embark on a national and possibly international tour.