Gregory Porter – Liquid Spirit (2013) [HDTracks]


Title: Liquid Spirit
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Blue Note Records
Genre: Jazz, Vocal Jazz, Soul
Quality: FLAC (tracks) [24Bit/96kHz]
Total Time: 61:22
Total Size: 1,29 GB

Liquid Spirit marks Gregory Porter’s Blue Note Records debut, which arrives on the heels of two critically acclaimed indie label albums that quickly propelled Porter to the upper echelon of contemporary male jazz singers and earned him two GRAMMY nominations. Porter has an amazing gift for writing poignant songs based upon personal experiences with a relatable and emotional immediacy. Even more, his hooky melodies penetrate instantly. Recommencing with the water analogy that characterized his debut disc, Porter sees Liquid Spirit as a logical progression in his burgeoning discography as it touches on some of the same themes, particularly the highs and lows of romance, his childhood, and socio-political observations.


01 - No Love Dying
02 - Liquid Spirit
03 - Lonesome Lover
04 - Water Under Bridges
05 - Hey Laura
06 - Musical Genocide
07 - Wolfcry
08 - Free
09 - Brown Grass
10 - Wind Song
11 - The "In" Crowd
12 - Movin'
13 - When Love Was King
14 - I Fall In Love Too Easily

Gregory Porter - Liquid Spirit (2013) [HDTracks]