Fudge – Lady Parts (2016)


Title: Lady Parts
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Lex
Genre: Hip-Hop, Electronic
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 37:55min
Total Size: 101 MB


1. Crash (01:34)
2. Young Vet (03:27)
3. Circuit Breaker (01:48)
4. In My Shoes (03:27)
5. Kids Kill (03:04)
6. These Saturdays (03:06)
7. All Points South (feat D.R.A.M.) (03:17)
8. Popstar Shit (02:35)
9. Every Off Key Interlude (01:48)
10. Showstopper (02:39)
11. I Think Imma (02:56)
12. Japanese Mall (01:50)
13. Nothing Good (02:08)
14. No Vibes (01:00)
15. I Got the Good (03:16)

Fudge is a collaboration between emcee Michael Christmas and producer Prefuse 73. 'Lady Parts' is their debut album.

The record came together during several sessions in the summer and fall of 2015 at Nick Hook’s Green Point studio. Prefuse 73 brought along a hard drive full of beats. Christmas wrote to the instrumentals in the studio, and recorded the vocals the same day, as friends swung by to check it out. Some of the drop-ins at the studio ended up joining in the recording, not least D.R.A.M. who brings lifted soul vocals on “All Points South”.

Artwork is provided by graffiti vet and painter Todd James (aka REAS).