Fates Warning – Theories Of Flight (2016) lossless


Title: Theories Of Flight
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Inside Out Music
Genre: Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal
Quality: FLAC (image.cue.log)
Total Time: 1:13:35
Total Size: 540 Mb


CD 1:
1. From The Rooftops
2. Seven Stars
3. SOS
4. The Light And Shade Of Things
5. White Flag
6. Like Stars Our Eyes Have Seen
7. The Ghosts Of Home
8. Theories Of Flight

CD 2:
1. Firefly (acoustic)
2. Seven Stars (acoustic)
3. Another Perfect Day (acoustic)
4. Pray Your Gods (Toad the Wet Sprocket cover) (acoustic)
5. Adela (Joaquín Rodrigo cover) (acoustic)
6. Rain (Uriah Heep cover) (acoustic)

Performed by the FATES WARNING lineup that returned to form with 2013's acclaimed "Darkness In A Different Light" release, "Theories Of Flight" was produced by guitarist Jim Matheos and mixed/mastered by Jens Bogren at Fascination Street Studios (OPETH, SYMPHONY X).

FATES WARNING guitarist and main composer Jim Matheos had this to say about the title and the artwork for the "Theories Of Flight" album: “The working title for the album was 'The Ghosts Of Home' and the song with that name was first called 'Home Again'. When I started searching for artwork, I came across the piece that's now the cover and it was called 'Theories Of Flight'. In fact, the title you see on the cover is part of the original art, not something we added. There's a loose theme running through a lot of the lyrics, and this developed organically and separately, where Ray [Alder, vocals] and I are often writing about various uprooting, escapes….flights. So I was immediately drawn to that phrase as being a better description of what some of the songs are about."

download FLAC