Eumir Deodato – The Crossing (2010)


Title: The Crossing
Year Of Release: 2010
Label: Expansion Records
Genre: Jazz / Funk / Soul
Quality: FLAC (tracks) / MP3
Total Time: 47:34 min
Total Size: 367 MB / 135 MB


1. Double Face (feat. Al Jarreau) [5:49]
2. I Want You More (feat. Novecento & Al Jarreau) [4:08]
3. The Crossing (feat. Londonbeat & Paco Sery) [6:58]
4. Night Passage (feat. John Tropea) [5:23]
5. No Getting Over You (feat. Londonbeat) [5:02]
6. Summertime (feat. John Tropea) [6:39]
7. Rule My World (feat. Novecento & Billy Cobham) [4:07]
8. Border Line (feat. Airto Moreira) [5:43]
9. Double Face (feat. Al Jarreau) (Radio Mix) [3:57]

Widely regarded as one of the most respected and sought-after musicians in the music world, Brazilian-born Eumir Deodato has racked up 16 platinum records to his credit as artist, arranger or producer with combined sales of well over 25 million records in the USA alone. His discography, including compilations and all his work as arranger, producer and keyboardist, surpasses 450 albums. In addition, several artists over the years have covered his songs, including George Benson, Lee Ritenour, Sarah Vaughan and The Emotions to mention just a few. And yet, in spite of all of his varied triumphs, honors and distinctions over the years, the multi-talented, multi-instrumentalist will probably forever be associated with one song - his innovative rendition of Richard Strauss' classical opus Also Sprach Zarathustra (or more commonly known as the theme to 2001: A Space Odyssey). That single compelling song, which first appeared on his 1973 debut album for CTI Prelude, sold at least five million copies and earned Deodato his first Grammy Award, instantly moved him to international stardom and setting a course for his remarkable ongoing career in music.