Eruption and Precious Wilson – Eruption (Remastered 2016)


Title: Eruption
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Big Break Records
Genre: Funk, Soul, Disco
Quality: MP3 V0 kbps
Total Time: 01:01:32
Total Size: 111 mb


01 I Can't Stand The Rain 6:34
02 Movin 4:27
03 I'll Take You There 2:54
04 Computer Love 4:35
05 The Way We Were 4:24
06 Do You Know What It Feels Like 4:51
07 Be Yourself 3:42
08 I Can't Carry On 3:25
09 Wayward Love 3:56
10 Party, Party 3:04
11 Let Me Take You Back In Time (Bonus Track) 3:13
12 Funky Lover (Bonus Track) 3:45
13 Love Is A Feelin' (Bonus Track) 4:28
14 I Can't Stand The Rain (Single Version) (Bonus Track) 3:08
15 Party, Party (U.S. 12'' Disco Version) (Bonus Track) 5:06

Digitally remastered and expanded edition of Eruption's self-titled 1977 debut. The album features Eruption's own disco-inflected songs such as 'Computer Love,' 'Wayward Love,' and 'Be Yourself'. The band put a remarkable disco spin on the Staple Singers' classic 'I'll Take You There,' with a surprising arrangement and Precious Wilson's soulful vocals, as well as the group's funky rendition of Brass Construction's 'Movin',' and the classic 'The Way We Were,' with an admirable take by Precious Wilson who made the song her own. The disco-inflected debut single 'Party Party', written by keyboard player Gerry Williams would find its way to the top 20 in both Belgium and The Netherlands. For Eruption's second Hansa single release, a disco cover version of the Ann Peebles classic 'I Can't Stand The Rain' (backed with 'Be Yourself') was selected and issued in November 1977. 'I Can't Stand The Rain' broke big in 1978 and, with Wilson's powerful vocals, became a huge international hit. As well as making the Top Ten in most European territories, the single reached #5 in the UK, #18 on the US Billboard Hot 100, and even made #1 in Australia.