Ellie Goulding – Halcyon [Deluxe Edition] (2012/2014) [HDTracks]


Title: Halcyon [Deluxe Edition]
Year Of Release: 2014 (2012)
Label: Interscope/Cherrytree
Genre: Indie pop, Synthpop
Quality: FLAC (tracks) [24Bit/96kHz]
Total Time: 01:10:01
Total Size: 1,68 GB

A musical, vocal and lyrical tempest, the new record of Ellie Goulding describes a journey out of heartache and towards hope, from desolation to renewed faith in the future, set to music that is alternately strident and stunned, emphatic and tentative. It is almost as if you can hear Ellie's psyche shrinking and then renewing, rebooting itself. From the opening vocal chanting of "Don't Say a Word" to the last bars of "Dead In the Water", Halcyon is the product of 2,5 tumultuous years in Ellie's life: a Brit award, the release of Lights, love, loss, writer's block, a new relationship, singing at the White House and at a certain spring wedding, a number one pop single that has sold three million copies in America and confronting her doubts and fears, digging deep and locating her artistry.


01. Don't Say A Word (4:07)
02. My Blood (3:54)
03. Anything Could Happen (4:46)
04. Only You (3:51)
05. Halcyon (3:25)
06. Figure 8 (4:07)
07. JOY (3:14)
08. Hanging On (3:22)
09. Explosions (4:04)
10. I Know You Care (3:26)
11. Atlantis (3:53)
12. Dead In The Water (4:44)
13. I Need Your Love (3:55)
14. Ritual (3:50)
15. In My City (3:20)
16. Without Your Love (4:20)
17. Hanging On (4:14)
18. Lights (3:31)

Ellie Goulding - Halcyon [Deluxe Edition] (2012/2014) [HDTracks]