Djavan – Coisa De Acender (1992) Lossless


Title: Coisa De Acender
Year Of Release: 1992
Label: Columbia
Genre: Latin, MPB, World Fusion
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)
Total Time: 00:40:58
Total Size: 256 Mb


01. A rota do individuo (Ferrugem) (4:23)
02. Boa noite (5:49)
03. Se (4:53)
04. Linha do Equador (4:34)
05. Violeiros (4:49)
06. Andaluz (3:54)
07. Outono (4:17)
08. Alivio (4:32)
09. Baile (3:45)

This album, co-produced with Ronnie Foster, is less jazz-influenced (in comparison to, for example, Novena), dedicated to a more straightforward pop style, but not as pop as Lilás. The album has Iberian influences in "Andaluz" mixed with Afro-samba, a partnership with Caetano Veloso in "Linha Do Equador," and the songs that really made it to the hit parades were "Se...," "Linha Do Equador," and "Outono."