Darren Rahn – Sonic Boom


Title: Sonic Boom
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Woodward Avenue Records
Genre: Jazz / Smooth Jazz
Quality: Mp3 / 192kbps
Total Time: 48:47 min
Total Size: 101 MB

01 - D-Luxe
02 - Sonic Boom (feat. Jonathan Fritzen)
03 - Funk Avenue (feat. Rick Braun)
04 - Losing You (For Wayman) [feat. Julian Vaughn]
05 - Together...Forever... (feat. Rico Wint)
06 - Altered Ego (feat. Robin Eubanks)
07 - 101 One
08 - Rock with You
09 - Sunday Soul
10 - Promises (For Priscilla)

Out now, ‘Sonic Boom’ by Darren Rahn not only marks his switch from Trippin N Rhythm to Woodward Avenue Records but also signals a change in approach that finds him elevating both his sound and his focus by employing tenor sax throughout. Along the way he also plays piano, keyboards, Hammond organ, EWI and synth programming on this tight ten-track collection that includes nine self-penned and produced originals plus, ‘Rock With You’, the one and only (but well chosen) cover.

Add in featured performances from the likes of Rick Braun, Jonathan Fritzen, and Robin Eubanks, throw in the hot new radio single ‘D-Luxe’ and what you have is one of the smooth jazz events of 2016.

Turbobit: Download

Uploaded: Download