Chris Gall – Piano Solo (2015) [HDTracks]


Title: Piano Solo
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: GLM Music GmbH
Genre: Piano Jazz/Pop
Quality: FLAC (tracks) [24Bit/96kHz]
Total Time: 58:53
Total Size: 969 MB

Recorded, mixed and mastered by Adrian von Ripka at Bauer Studios Ludwigsburg, August 2014.

An impressionistic blend of jazz, its freedom of improvisation, and the power of minimal music. Chris Gall has consistently expanded upon the original, stylistic boundaries of jazz more than any other German pianist in recent years. With combinations of jazz and indie rock, post-bop and world music, he wowed audiences from the famous Montreux Jazz Festival to Jazzbaltica. Piano Solo is Chris Gall's first solo piano recording. The album includes a tribute to Debussy and an enchanting variation of Yann Tiersen's film music classic "La Valse d'Amélie." Gall constantly develops new ideas and creates music that is calm like the sea in the distance, dazzling each wave.


01. My Waltz (Chris Gall) 3:01
02. Yorke’s Guitar (Chris Gall) 3:59
03. Augmented (Chris Gall) 2:42
04. Empty, Pale Blue Paper (Chris Gall) 7:14
05. Straying (Chris Gall) 4:25
06. Boedo, Cuarto día (Chris Gall) 2:04
07. Rose (Chris Gall) 3:47
08. The Story of Mr & Ms Ease (Chris Gall) 4:12
09. The Little Shepherd (Claude Debussy) 3:18
10. Children’s Daydream (Chris Gall) 2:28
11. A Roundabout’s Diary (Chris Gall) 3:15
12. Moran (Chris Gall) 3:20
13. Reminiscence (Chris Gall) 3:22
14. Forró (Chris Gall) 5:02
15. La Valse d’Amélie (Yann Tiersen) 5:54

Chris Gall - piano

Chris Gall - Piano Solo (2015) [HDTracks]