Chic – The Best Of Chic Volume 2 (1992) MP3 + Lossless


Title: The Best Of Chic Volume 2
Year Of Release: 1992
Label: Atlantic / Rhino
Genre: Soul, R&B, Funk, Disco
Quality: mp3 / Flac (tracks+.cue)
Total Time: :01:12:09
Total Size: 169,82 / 491,42 Mb

If you're looking for hits, you're in the wrong place.
Don't be scared off—if musical artistry is what you seek, you've found it—but all of Chic's hits are on The Best Of Chic package, which you're urged to pick up without delay if you don't already have it.
That collection shares with this one the distinction of containing some of the most elegant, exquisitely played music you'll ever hear.

This collection spotlights some of the most intriguing of these stylistic departures: the hard-edged, strip-mined funk of 'Hangin',; the offbeat 'Your Love Is Cancelled,' which resembles nothing so much as Rick James' 'Super Freak,' and the gorgeous acoustic guitar showcase 'Tavern On The Green,' from the soundtrack of the film Soup For One.
Also in evidence is the aching melancholy Chic conjured up on the ballads 'Will You Cry (When You Hear This Song)' and 'At Last I Am Free.' And there are classic Chic dance tunes like '26' (as in 'on a scale of 1-10 my baby's a 26'), 'Stage Fright,' and 'You Are Beautiful'. (From Liner Notes)


01 - Rebels Are We
02 - What About Me
03 - 26
04 - Will You Cry (When You Hear This Song)
05 - Stage Fright
06 - Real People
07 - Hangin'
08 - Give Me The Lovin'
09 - At Last I Am Free
10 - Just Out Of Reach
11 - When You Love Someone
12 - Your Love Is Cancelled
13 - Believer
14 - You Are Beautiful
15 - Flash Back
16 - You Can't Do It Alone
17 - Tavern On The Green



320 kbps