Cat Stevens – New Masters (1989)


Title: New Masters
Year Of Release: 1989
Label: Deram
Genre: Folk Rock, Pop Rock
Quality: Mp3 320 kbps / FLAC (log,image+cue)
Total Time: 0:53:75
Total Size: 124 / 338 Mb


01. Kitty
02. I'm So Sleepy
03. Northern Wind
04. The Laughing Apple
05. Smash Your Heart
06. Moonstone
07. The First Cut Is The Deepest
08. I'm Gonna Be King
09. Ceylon City
10. Blackness Of The Night
11. Come On Baby (Shift That Log)
12. I Love Them All
13. Image Of Hell
14. Lovely City (When Do You Laugh?)
15. The View from The Top
16. Here Comes My Wife
17. It's A Supa (Dupa) Life
18. Where Are You?
19. A Bad Night

New Masters is the second album released by Yusuf / Cat Stevens. The quirky, folky pop sound is there, on songs like “Kitty” and “Northern Wind.” “The Laughing Apple” owing a bit to “Greenback Dollar,” among other songs — interspersed with pop balladry (“Smash Your Heart”) and whimsy (“Moonstone,” “Ceylon City”), plus the author’s version of his own pop-soul classic “The First Cut Is the Deepest.”