Bobbie Gentry – The Very Best Of (2005)


Title: The Very Best Of
Year Of Release: 2005
Label: EMI Gold [311 5642]
Genre: Pop, Soul, Folk, Country, Female Vocal, Singer-Songwriter
Quality: CBR 320 kbps / FLAC (tracks +.cue,log,scans)
Total Time: 58:59
Total Size: 142 mb / 321 mb

Bobbie Gentry did not record many albums but several compilations have been released. Because Bobbie only had a few big hits that have to be included, the remainder of each compilation often differs significantly. This UK compilation includes plenty of cover versions, some of which were duets with Glen Campbell. Of course, this compilation includes 'Ode to Billie Joe' & 'I'll Never Fall in Love Again' (a British number one hit). The covers include 'Raindrops Keep Falling on My Head' (B J Thomas), four Beatles classics, 'Son of a Preacher Man' (Dusty Springfield), 'You've Made Me So Very Happy' (Blood Sweat & Tears), 'In the Ghetto' (Elvis Presley) and two Everly Brothers covers, which account for half of the Glen Campbell duets. 20 tracks in all. EMI. 2005.


1 I'll Never Fall in Love Again 2:55
2 Something in the Way He Moves 2:36
3 Raindrops Keep Falling on My Head 3:07
4 All I Have to Do Is Dream (feat. Glen Campbell) 2:35
5 Walk Right Back (feat. Glen Campbell) 2:20
6 Season Come, Season Go 2:53
7 Son of a Preacher Man 2:07
8 You've Made Me So Very Happy 3:21
9 Mississippi Delta 3:07
10 Ode to Billie Jo 4:16
11 Tobacco Road 2:52
12 The Fool on the Hill 3:49
13 Eleanor Rigby 2:31
14 Here, There and Everywhere 2:34
15 Where's the Playground, Johnny 2:33
16 Gentle on My Mind 3:11
17 In the Ghetto 2:49
18 Little Green Apples (feat. Glen Campbell) 3:16
19 My Elusive Dreams (feat. Glen Campbell) 3:14
20 Morning Glory (feat. Glen Campbell) 2:54

TurboBit | DepFile | HitFile

cbr 320 kbps
TurboBit | DepFile | HitFile