16Volt – The Negative Space (2016)


Title: The Negative Space
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: 16Volt
Genre: Industrial, Coldwave
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 42:22 min
Total Size: 107 MB


01. The Electric Pope
02. The Internal Paramour
03. The Last Time
04. The Greatest Worst Thing Ever
05. The Hunter
06. The Ever Immortal Nurse
07. The Heavy Dreams
08. The Man Comes Around
09. The Perfect One
10. The Mission
11. The Negative Space

With it's roots originally planted firmly in the industrial rock genre, 16volt has remained a mainstay enjoying a worldwide underground fan base and successfully crossing over into multiple genres for years.
16volt's founder, lead vocalist and rhythm guitarist Eric Powell signed his first record deal at a very young age and subsequently delivered three albums; Wisdom, Skin, and LetDownCrush. Working with co-producers; David Ogilvie (Nine Inch Nails), Keith “Fluffy” Auerbach (Ministry), Jeff "Critter" Newell (Angels & Airwaves, Blink-182) and special guests William Tucker (Ministry), Marc LaCorte (Schecter Guitars), and Bryan Black (Black Asteroid). These three albums earned worldwide praise and garnered features in Guitar Player, Alternative Press, B-Side, Kerrang!, CMJ, Industrial Nation, B-Side, and more. Reaching a #1 slot on Rolling Stone’s alternative charts (LetDownCrush) as well as a #2 slot on Rolling Stone’s alternative charts (Skin), the band made a mark as they consistently charted on both college and national radio.
16volt then brought on producer Bill Kennedy (Nine Inch Nails, Megadeth, Sepultura, Mötley Crüe) to make the highly recognized album "SuperCoolNoting" (Mercury/PolyGram) - featuring renowned film composer and musician Joseph Bishara (Insidious, The Conjuring, Marylin Manson, Danzig), Chris Vrenna (Nine Inch Nails), Mike Peoples (Skrew), and Kraig Tyler (Crazytown).
16volt is prominently featured in the PlayStation game “Primal”.
In 2007 16volt signed a multi-album deal with Metropolis Records and released “FullBlackHabit” (2007), "American Porn Songs" (2009), and "Beating Dead Horses" (2012) to a hungry underground fan base with guests such as Paul Raven (Ministry, Killing Joke, Prong); Steve White (KMFDM); Bildeaux (Lance Herbstrong) and mix engineer Shaun Thingvold (Strapping Young Lad, Lamb of God).
16volt’s touring resume includes road stints with the likes of Korn, Orgy, The Flys, Candlebox, KMFDM and more, as well as multiple successful headlining tours.
In early 2016 16volt entered the recording studio in Portland, Oregon to begin writing and recording a new album with producer Marc Jordan (Velvet Revolver, The Cult, Stitched Up Heart, The Mowglis, Hyro Da Hero, Bleached, Die Antwoord). The new album titled "The Negative Space" was released independently on September 14, 2016 and has resulted in producing 16volt's best critical reviews yet.